Presidential polls: NCP to hold Opposition meet at this time; Pawar invites Owaisi

Hyderabad: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar has invited All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi for a gathering on Tuesday to focus on a joint opposition candidate for the upcoming presidential elections 2022. Owaisi has deputed AIMIM`s chief Imtiaz Jaleel for the assembly. “NCP chief Sharad Pawar invited Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi for a gathering to focus on the upcoming presidential elections. Owaisi thanked Pawar for the type invitation and has deputed Aurangabad MP Mr Imtiaz Jaleel to symbolize AIMIM within the assembly,” AIMIM stated in an announcement.

NCP has known as Opposition events assembly to focus on upcoming presidential elections on the Parliament. “In reference to the forthcoming Presidential election, a gathering of Opposition events has been organized at 1430 hrs. on June 21, 2022, committee Room-1, Parliament House Annexe Extension, New Delhi. The assembly will probably be adopted by a press convention,” the NCP stated in an announcement.

Meanwhile, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will hold its parliamentary board assembly right here on Tuesday the place it’s doubtless to finalise its decide for the election slated to be held on July 18, sources stated. The BJP has already fashioned a 14-member administration crew to oversee the election. Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat is the convenor of this crew.

Earlier, Leaders of a number of opposition events had urged Sharad Pawar to be the joint candidate however the senior NCP chief declined the supply. The Opposition assembly was known as by Trinamool Congress chief and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and was attended by leaders from 17 opposition events.

Later, Banerjee talked about two extra names moreover Sharad Pawar, which embrace the names of Farooq Abdullah and Gopalkrishna Gandhi. However, on these two names, no different celebration chief expressed an opinion on this assembly.

Abdullah had additionally declined the opposition leaders` request to contest the presidential election. Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party didn’t take part within the assembly which was held on the Constitution Club. 

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) led by Telangana Chief Minister Ok Chandrashekar Rao didn’t ship a consultant to the assembly. Congress participated within the assembly together with 16 different political events. 

Apart from TMC, Congress and NCP, the events which attended the assembly included CPI, CPI(M), CPIML, RSP, Shiv Sena, RJD, SP, National Conference, PDP, JD(S), DMK, RLD, IUML and JMM participated within the assembly held on the Constitution Club of India right here.

The polling for the presidential election is slated for July 18 and votes will probably be counted on July 21.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.