MPTF Sets Centennial Event With Jeffrey Katzenberg, Jodie Foster, Yvette Nicole Brown and Tori Kelly

The Motion Picture & Television Fund is prepping to toast its a hundredth anniversary with a starry celebration set for June 18th at The Lot at Formosa in West Hollywood.

The occasion, a part of the group’s yearlong centennial celebration, will roll out as “100 Years of Hollywood: A Celebration of Service” and function an evening of performances, tributes and storytelling, an MPTF signature. Confirmed to affix this system are Jodie Foster, Harry Northup and Yvette Nicole Brown together with musical company Abigail Barlow and Emily Bear, Tori Kelly and Chloe Arnold’s Syncopated Ladies.

Billed as “a spotlight” of the night might be a particular presentation of the honorary service award, a Silver Medallion, to Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg. The Katzenbergs have been longtime champions of MPTF because the mogul spent greater than three a long time serving varied boards (together with board of administrators and governors) whereas serving to elevate a whole lot of hundreds of thousands of {dollars}.

Though it’s straightforward to level to what they’ve performed in donating time and hundreds of thousands whereas serving to mount glitzy pink carpet fundraisers just like the Night Before events, Jeffrey’s work behind the scenes has been simply as prolific with technique and recruiting in bringing insiders into the MPTF fold. He introduced final June that he can be exiting his publish with the group.

Lazy loaded image

Marilyn Katzenberg and Jeffrey Katzenberg
Emma McIntyre/Getty Images

Previous Silver Medallion recipients embrace trade legends like Lew and Edie Wasserman, Mary Pickford, Gregory Peck, Jules Stein, Jack Warner, Samuel Goldwyn, Howard Koch and Roddy McDowall.  A video tribute with Hollywood’s finest and brightest and a stay presentation of the award might be featured.

“Wow! This a hundredth occasion is lastly coming collectively and we’re very enthusiastic about all of its parts and, after all, honoring Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg. Special due to all of the expertise who’re going to make this a really particular night,” mentioned MPTF president and CEO Bob Beitcher.

The occasion’s presenting sponsors are City National Bank, Delta Air Lines and UCLA Health. Diamond sponsors embrace Directors Guild of America, IATSE, Sherry Lansing & William Friedkin, PMC, the Walt Disney Company and Warner Bros. Discovery. A particular pre-event reception for sponsors will function Hollywood-themed dishes from cooks Vartan Abgaryan, Govind Armstrong, Ben Ford and Mei Lin.

Event chairs embrace Sherry Lansing, Casey Wasserman and honorary chair Walter Mirisch whereas the host committee consists of Greg Berlanti and Robbie Rogers, Kate Capshaw and Steven Spielberg, Robert Chapek, Channing Dungey and Scott Power, Eric and Melina Esrailian, Jim and Ann Gianopulos, Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, George Lucas and Mellody Hobson, Katie McGrath and J.J. Abrams, Jay and Elaine Penske, Brian Robbins and Tracy James, Laura and Jeff Shell, Lauren Shuler Donner, John and Marilyn Wells and David Zaslav.

The present is being government produced by Juliane Hare and Charlie Haykel of Don Mischer Prods. with John Foy producing and Emmy Award-winner Rickey Minor dealing with musical director duties.

Lazy loaded image

Abigail Barlow and Emily Bear
Amy Sussman/Getty Images

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Friday MEGA MILLIONS® jackpot is $660 million