Kuldeep Bishnoi: Why senior Congress MLA voted against get together?

In an sudden flip of occasions, senior Congress chief Kuldeep Bishnoi, who represents Haryana’s Adampur constituency, voted agaist the get together’s official nominee and senior chief Ajay Maken. The vote by Bishnoi led to a serious embarrassment for Congress as BJP-backed impartial candidate Kartikeya Sharma received by a slim margin.

Who is Kuldeep Bishnoi and why he voted against the get together?

Bishnoi is a four-time MLA and at the moment represents the Adampur Assembly seat in Hisar. He has additionally been a two-time parliamentarian. Bishnoi is the son of former Haryana chief minister Bhajan Lal, who dominated the state for a very long time. He has additionally been within the BJP, after he initially floated his personal outfit — the Haryana Janhit Congress (BL). He can be the patron of the Akhil Bharatiya Bishnoi Mahasabha.

Bishnoi had not attended the conferences of the get together MLAs organised in assist of Maken. Neither had he gone to Raipur, the place the Congress legislators had been holed up in a resort forward of the Rajya Sabha polls.

Kuldeep Bishnoi was upset with the get together after he was denied state President put up and had stated he’ll solely take a choice after assembly Rahul Gandhi which didn’t happen. Bishnoi, in the meantime, had tweeted a cryptic message which learn: “I’ve the potential to crush snakes` hood, don’t depart the jungle within the concern of snakes.”
It is fairly obvious that Bishnoi was sad with get together management and that is why he took the sudden choice.
The loss in Haryana has put Bhupinder Singh Hooda in a good spot and get together management is prone to take a view on it as he had promised to win the seat for the get together.

How did Kuldeep Bishnoi’s vote end in Ajay Maken’s defeat?

Kuldeep Bishnoi cross-voted within the Rajya Sabha polls, which led to get together candidate Ajay Maken`s defeat in Haryana. Two Congress MLAs cross-voted in Haryana because the get together candidate obtained solely 29 votes out of 31 and an Independent candidate backed by BJP, Kartikeya Sharma defeated him with a slight margin.

BJP nominee Krishan Lal Panwar and Independent candidate Kartikeya Sharma emerged victorious. Earlier, the 2 had written to the Election Commission alleging that Congress MLAs — Kiran Choudhary and BB Batra — confirmed their poll papers to unauthorised individuals after marking them, however the EC rejected their objections and counting was restarted.

Of the 90 members within the Haryana Assembly, 89 solid their votes, officers stated. Independent legislator Balraj Kundu abstained from voting.

Party expels Kuldeep Bishnoi

The Congress expelled Adampur MLA Kuldeep Bhishnoi from all get together positions. In a letter, Congress common secretary (organisation) KC Venugopal, wrote, “Honble Congress President has expelled Shri Kuldeep Bishnoi from all his current get together positions together with the put up of particular invitee in Congress working committee with quick impact.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Friday MEGA MILLIONS® jackpot is $660 million