BJP announces candidates for Bihar council polls

BJP announces candidates for Bihar council polls

With only a day left for submitting of nomination papers for elections to the Bihar legislative council, the BJP on Wednesday introduced the names of its two candidates, an higher caste and an OBC Nishad. The names of Anil Sharma and Hari Sahni had been introduced on the occasion’s nationwide headquarters in Delhi. Sharma, a Bhumihar from Jehanabad, has been with the occasion for greater than 20 years and has held vital obligations within the state unit in addition to the Kisan Morcha.

Sahni, who belongs to the Nishad group of fishermen, hails from Darbhanga the place he has headed the district unit and in addition unsuccessfully contested meeting polls from the Bahadurpur seat.

Sahni’s candidature can be being seen as an try and offset the injury brought about to the BJP by the quick shrift given to Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) founder Mukesh Sahni, a Bollywood set designer turned politician who makes use of the nickname “son of mallah” and created some buzz round himself.

Mukesh Sahni was introduced into the NDA after a gathering with Union Home Minister Amit Shah within the thick of the 2020 meeting polls. Though he misplaced his personal seat, he was inducted into the Nitish Kumar cupboard on the occasion of BJP which additionally bought him elected to the legislative council.

The VIP founding chief, whose membership of the council expires shortly, has been left within the lurch with the BJP getting him expelled from the cupboard just a few months in the past and weaning away all three MLAs of his occasion.

Although the BJP has been blaming Sahni’s vitriolic marketing campaign in opposition to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, throughout meeting polls within the adjoining state, for the fallout, the event appears to haven’t gone down properly with the Nishads who’ve a sizeable inhabitants within the densely populated north Bihar.

The NDA in Bihar, which additionally consists of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s JD(U), is contesting 4 out of the seven council seats the place biennial elections are underway. The opposition RJD has fielded its candidates for the remaining three seats.

All NDA candidates are more likely to file their nomination papers on Thursday.

Live TV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Friday MEGA MILLIONS® jackpot is $660 million